Hello Indiana.

So I know I said we were going to be stationary awhile, but things change only for 3 weeks though. Though I can’t say I’m disappointed ;). I am going to thoroughly enjoy the cooler weather. We had to come up here so my husband can help finish a job that needs done quick. We signed up for this lifestyle so while the 1500 mile trip seemed daunting we were up for it.

We left out Saturday for Oklahoma so we could visit my mom for a day and can I just say that trip was a nightmare. We only made it as far as New Braunfels before one of our RV tires blew. We had signed up for Good Sam roadside assistance back in July while on vacation in San Antonio so we of course called them to help us out. What I figured would have been a quick fix turned into a 4 hr nightmare and we just ended up having to replace everything ourselves. Yay! :/ So by 6:30 pm we were back on the road and on our way to Oklahoma. Made it to Waco before the other tire on the same side blew, by then we were so exhausted and frustrated we just got a hotel room and called 24 hr tire repair. So what was supposed to be a one day trip turned into two.

photo 2

Β 

We finally made it to Oklahoma Sunday afternoon and proceeded in being lazy the rest of the day. πŸ™‚ Mark had been having some pains in his right side and we were worried it was his appendix so we got him in to the DR as soon as possible. Turns out he just strained a muscle or something at work a few days prior. Thank goodness he didn’t need emergency surgery. So that was a few extra days, Nana and the boys sure didn’t mind.

photo 1 (2)

We headed out to Indiana Wednesday morning and made it in around 1am. That was fun setting everything up and trying to be quiet. We finally made it to bed by 3 am and can I just say it was freezing! I needed like 3 layers of blankets to warm up lol.

IMG_0801

It is beautiful at this campground lots of trees, everything’s green! I can’t say I’m disappointed waking up to the smell of trees and campfires. πŸ™‚ My youngest has already exclaimed that he loves it here and he doesn’t want to leave. I sure do wish they had wifi, but I guess I will look at it as a way to help me disconnect some from the internet. As I edit this post I’m sitting in a Chick Fil A freezing my butt off! LOL Still working on getting a ATT hot spot device for home use. Hopefully soon! Bare with me as I am slow blogging for now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

